Tablet Design Class Starts Monday!!

Wondering why I have been so quiet lately?  I have been busy shooting and editing videos for the new Tablet Design for Quilters Class- which starts on Monday, April 16th, 2012!

This class is turning out to be very cool, if I do say so myself!  Lots of new material, photos, Creative Exercises, and Video Lessons, too!  Plus, each Creative Exercise has a “Fast Draw” video where you can watch me draw and design in Photoshop Elements 10 in fast time, meaning I have sped up the video.  These were fun to make, and I hope to insert an example video here on the blog just for fun.

What will students learn in this eClass?

How to use their tablet and PSE to create and design quilting motifs, pantographs, E2E designs, seamless repeats, plus how to design quilt tops (aka Quilt Whispering), zen doodle,  wholecloth quilts, pictorial quilts and quilts to piece or applique.  I love to jam pack information into my classes, no skimpy lessons here.

Former students will tell you that my classes provide a wonderful value for the price- and include Weekly Video Lessons, Creative Exercises, Interactive Forum, Live Webinar Meetings each week, plus my undivided attention for the 3 weeks that the class runs.  Students have access to the class and course material for an extra 6 months, too, after the 3 weeks are up.

Other News:  Joe, grandson Ethan, and I are leaving to attend Strictly Sail, a sailing convention in the San Francisco Bay area this weekend.  Ethan is almost 1 year old now, and he loves to travel and see new sites.  My favorite part about the trip is that we are staying in the same hotel we stayed in 30 years ago when we honeymooned in the area.  Of course, this time, we have a sweet little baby along.

Last night, my other grandchildren Jack and Kate came for a visit.  Jack is now 4 and Kate is 2.  Watching all 3 grandkids play together just melts my heart!  They are so dear!

 

4 thoughts on “Tablet Design Class Starts Monday!!

    • Hi Pat, the Tablet Design Class comes jammed packed with LOTS of info- video content, Creative Exercises, Lesson Outlines, etc. Feel free to email me if you have a specific question. Happy Quilting! Carla

Leave a comment