Happy 4th!

To all the US blog readers, a happy 4th of July to you.  We are spending time with family, barbequing, fireworks, a very traditional 4th for my family.  What are you doing if you celebrate the 4th of July?

Grandson Jack spent the night last night!  Jack is now 3, and fun to be around.  He is very funny, and love all the toys I have saved or bought for the grandkids.

Ok, I will admit that I go a little crazy getting toys for the grandchildren room….  Being the bargain shopper that I am, I would say that most of it I picked up at the thrift store.  My local thrift store has a lot of Little Tikes toys, and other name brand toys.  Of course, you have to wash off the Thrift Store cooties first, before letting the kids play.

Any other bargain toy shoppers out there?

PS: if you are looking for the Class Registration info for the class starting next week, just scroll down.  Thanks!  I look forward to a wonderful class!


3 thoughts on “Happy 4th!

  1. i decided to come here to see what you are up to, given it’s a holiday, etc. love your blog – so ‘you’!! ^_^ sounds like you are doing well. think of you often – good to know you are ‘well’ and still being creative – as if you could stop!! not likely. ^_^ so, i must ask – are you doing any quilting ‘for hire’? you can email me with your answer if you’d like: jrixman@yahoo.com the sample quilt has not been done and i also have a commissioned piece (smaller) that i MUST find someone (good) to do. have a really happy time today!

Leave a Reply

