More freeform crochet and Jack

Joe and I babysat Jack last night, and here he is crawling around on my quilt playing with toys:

and Yum!:

He is so blasted cute!! Of course, I’m biased…

Onto artistic endeavors… Watched the opening ceremony of the Olympics last night. The Chinese govt. really did a wonderful job on the show. Spectacular even. Shame they wouldn’t put the same energy and emphasis on human rights and individual freedom….. just my political thought for the day.

Since I’ve been in a freeform mood lately, here is another crochet scarf- this one has a focal point flower on the front

:

here is a closeup of the crochet:

That’s all from here…. life is quiet, which is a good thing.

take care, Carla

15 thoughts on “More freeform crochet and Jack

  1. Jack continues to get cuter and cuter (is that a word???)

    I LOVE THE COLORS and well…the whole darn freeform scarf! WOW…I wish you could email me some of your talent…you ooze talent and creativity!

    Hugs,

    Karen

  2. Pingback: Time for Another Blog Contest! « Feathered Fibers

Leave a comment