Sweet Treat!

I was blog surfing the other day and I came across Betz White‘s latest offering of cupcake pincushions made out of recycled sweaters. Too cute! So, of course, I had to buy one… Doesn’t this look yummy and edible?

betzcupcake.jpg

And, best yet, my cupcake has friends to buy, too, on her etsy shop found here.

betzcupcake2.jpg

I almost bought this one, which is shaped like a cuppa joe. You all know I love joe, right?

betzjoe.jpg

Betz’s work is fabulous! She has appeared on Martha Stewart (see the tutorial on Martha’s site), written her first book- and is currently writing her next one. Besides being crafty and talented, she is cute, has cute kids, and has fabulous taste. Betz, keep the goodness coming!

Off to do some creative goodness of my own… Hugs, Carla

5 thoughts on “Sweet Treat!

  1. I really want a cupcake too. A lot. And am too busy and lazy to make my own even though I bought the Betz book with the directions.
    Maybe when I get home.

Leave a comment