Public Service Announcement

Ok, I freely admit the cartoon below is rather tacky… but I wanted to post this especially for an un-named friend, who is scheduled for a special test tomorrow. “D” is a special lady and we all adore her! “D” has a great sense of humor, so I think she will enjoy this cartoon:

colonoscopy-sm.jpg

Apologies for my “potty” humor, I had the misfortune to have one of these tests last year… and I amused myself by drawing this cartoon then.

Thus said, and sensitivities aside, it is important to have a colonoscopy to rule out colon cancer beginning at age 50- and sooner if you have symptoms. I’ve had friends with colon cancer, and if caught early it is survivable.

6 thoughts on “Public Service Announcement

  1. Too funny Carla! And well timed. Everyone needs to do this once they come “of age” It is one of those “preventable cancers” if you do the screening.

    Thanks for the reminder.

  2. I appreciate this one. I had the test done about a year ago! The prep was the worst part in my opinion!! LOL…thanks for the humor!!

  3. I was looking for something humorous to cheer myself up since I’m 52 and now have to have this test done. As an abuse survivor, I’m very nervous even though I was a RN prior to becoming disabled. Thing is I even use to help with this test. Thanks for the cartoon. Hope you don’t mind, I re-posted this on my blog and linked back to you.

Leave a comment