Quilter’s Companion Mention

I discovered that a mini interview piece was in Quilter’s Companion, a magazine by  Australian Patchwork & Quilting magazine:

416308640_370It was a special feature for the AU Machine Quilting Festival in October, 2014.

As I have mentioned before, I will be teaching a number of classes, including my Quilt Whispering Design class, my Tablet Design for Quilters, Avoiding The Oops class on how to avoid and handle all the various things that can go wrong when you are quilting, and also my Fabric Crochet Purse, and a Freeform Quilting class.    Here is a sneak peek at the top part that features me on page 73:


carlamagarticle The section also features some other teachers, too.  If you are going to be attending this show, I hope you will take one or more of my classes!  Also, please introduce yourself if you see me in Adelaide.

I also received a shout out in Australian Patchwork & Quilting magazine about the show, too.    More info about the classes coming up!   Hugs, Carla

11 thoughts on “Quilter’s Companion Mention

      • Just had a friend from the UK visiting….went to the Sturgis mc rally with DH….. and found out he, and wife, are moving to Aus. as soon as they sell their house near Bath, England. That gives me another reason to come that direction ( a dream visit for sure!!!!).

    • Teddie, I have an electronic version I can share from the show organizers. When my kids became adults, I toyed with the idea of attending law school, but instead bought a quilting machine. Having a lot more fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

