Guest Blogging Carla

My first guest blogging post has been published today HERE.  I hope you will read it and click if you like it and want to see more guest posts from yours truly.

The new website, iCreateFlix, has invited me to be a guest blogger on their blog, appropriately titled, Living the Create Life– and of course, I said, “Yes!”  16076

Yesterday and today, I was in the East Bay San Francisco area on some business, and of course, I visited the local quilt store in Concord, CA, called ThimbleCreek Quilt Store.  I left the store with some cool fabric featuring fish, sailboats and of course some beautiful Radiance Fabric for a series of wholecloths I plan to make.  I will put up some pics tomorrow since I am am bone tired from travel.

While in the quilt store, I happened to see some store samples that were quilted beautifully.  I asked for the machine quilters business card so I could share her work with you in a future post.   I also sent her a Facebook comment that I enjoyed her work, too.  I do think that quilters and artists need to know when you like their work.  What do you think?   Hugs, Carla



9 thoughts on “Guest Blogging Carla

  1. Hi Jane, I am a firm believer in crediting others- if I use their designs, stencils, technique, etc. Besides being proper- it is good karma, too. 🙂

    As an aside, my family lives in and around Springfield, MO. I even lived there when I was younger and spent summers working at Silver Dollar City. We plan to visit my Dad later in the year, who lives up Hwy 65 towards Fair Grove. Small world, isn’t it?

    • Yes Carla, it is a small world. My husband was born and raised in Springfield. One of my favorite quilt shops, Sew Simple, is in Ozark, MO south on 65, about 30 minutes North of Branson. If you are ever going to be in the Springfield area, give me a call and I will take you out to lunch. There is a marvlous tea room . . . The Fat Quarter. . . which is attached to Merrily We Quilt Along shop.

      Have a great day,

      • Hi Jane, I haven’t been to Sew Simple in Ozark, yet. The manufacturer of my longarm machine is in Ozark- A1 Quilting Machines. You can see it on the east side of Hwy 65 in between Springfield and Ozark.

        I have visited Merrily We Quilt Along before, so I know where it is at. I do plan to visit my Dad during the holidays, so it would be fun to get together! Will drop you an email well in advance. 🙂

  2. I enjoyed your article. Your work is beautiful. I have a gammill and have been thinking of adding the iq system to it. I do a lot of custom work and like the idea of blending the digitized patterns with freehand work. I assume you are happy with the system?

Leave a Reply

