Finished Quilt

I finally finished this wholecloth quilt that I showed earlier on the blog.   It needs to be trimmed, which I will do tomorrow.  I like to visit my local quilt store and cut it on their large cutting table.   I am thinking it needs just a bit more fill in the center section, but I will know for sure once it is blocked and then bound (binded?).

In the spirit of giving credit where due, I do want to mention that I used the following designs and products in this quilt:  Digital designs by Lisa Calle, Kim Brunner, Donna Kleinke, and R. Beyer.  Rulers used are Carol Olson’s Fine Line ruler (for the gothic curved cross-hatching) and Lisa Calle’s Quilter’s Groove ruler.

I am already at work on the next quilt, too.  Pictures to follow once I am done with the next quilt.

By the way, my next post will be about the Pixeladies next class.  Registration starts next Tuesday.  More info to follow…..

Take care!  Carla

14 thoughts on “Finished Quilt

    • Hi Dar, I do a few quilts per year for others, but that is about it. Right now, I’ve decided to do some more quilt projects for myself. I am in the middle of several whole cloth projects- a series. Plus, I am quilting an eBay top series of quilts, and a few original designs, too. Thanks for writing, Dar! Hugs, Carla

  1. Beautiful wholecloth, Carla! Gorgeous! I can’t wait to see more in your series, and am sure happy you are taking more time to quilt for yourself, especially with an active toddler in the house!🙂

    • Ethan is now 16 months old, and into everything! LOL How did you do it on the boat?

      DH Joe is in Vanautu right now sailing on a Hallberg-Rassy 46 and getting lots of offshore experience while I hold down the fort. He started in Fiji.

      How are you? Off to your blog to read now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

