Nancy Gwyn’s Last Quilt

I am almost done with Nancy’s last quilt.

Nancy Gwyn passed away last year and she is greatly missed.  Nancy was a truly gracious southern lady,  born on January 24, 1924 in North Carolina.  I had the pleasure of quilting many of her quilts over the years, and sharing in the joy when they won awards in both North Carolina and California.

I decided to quilt Nancy’s quilt in a light to medium custom density.  The quilt includes lots of freehand work with a touch of digital design.  She always left the quilting design decisions to me.

Here are some pictures taken before the Stitch-in-the-Ditch and any fill- which I do as a last step when I quilt.  The quilt is still loaded on my table:

  Click for larger image

Click for larger image

Click for larger image

Off to finish Nancy’s quilt now…  Btw, the 2 digital designs used in this quilt came pre-loaded with my IQ computerized system.  All other quilting designs are mine.

Hugs, Carla



4 thoughts on “Nancy Gwyn’s Last Quilt

Leave a Reply

