Next Class: Fabric Design with Photoshop Elements

The next class offered on is Fabric Design using Photoshop Elements program taught by The Pixeladies.   Registration is now open for the class running from October 31- November 20, 2011.

Anyway, I have been waiting for a long time to learn the Pixeladies method for designing fabric.  While I am very comfortable with the software, I have long admired the fabric and scarves  that Deb and Kris (aka Pixeladies) have created over the years.

The Pixeladies take a single picture and turn it into a designer scarf, or designer fabric to use in their quilts.  This appeals to the artist/designer in me.  I will take a stab at doing this.  Here is a photo I posted yesterday:

And here is my fabric designed from this photo:

After I take the Pixeladies class, I will show you how improved I am.  LOL  If anyone wants to take the class with me, just click on the links at the top.

Enjoy your day!    Carla

3 thoughts on “Next Class: Fabric Design with Photoshop Elements

  1. Wow Carla! That’s absolutely beautiful! Maybe someday I’ll take the class. Not ready to get into anything new right now…

  2. Carla, That is really cool looking. I love those colors too so I’m sure a scarf made from that fabric would look fabuuuulous!!! Dar

Leave a Reply

