AZ Workshop in September

I’ve had many emails and inquiries about my September trip to speak and hold a workshop in the Phoenix, AZ area for the machine quilting guild, Arizona Longarm Quilters.  The date is September 17th, 2011 and more information on membership can be found here.

The lecture is on Quilt Whispering.  Here is a quilt image from my recent class, where I designed a quilt for Desley Maisano,  from Australia:

Desley's Quilt Whisper Suggestion by Carla

After the lecture, I will be teaching a workshop on “Doodle Art Fills for Quilters.”

Workshop attendees will go home with a designed mini wholecloth or art quilt top to later quilt at their convenience.  My handout also has several projects, plus dozens of fills to use in their project.

I look forward to meeting members of the AZ guild and also traveling to Arizona. The beauty of the Southwestern Desert is stunning!

Regards, Carla

2 thoughts on “AZ Workshop in September

    • Hi Anthea, I do love your quilt that you made and of course, Desley did an amazing job on the quilting. I sure hope you will show your quilt as I see lots of ribbons for you both! Well done!!

Leave a Reply

