New Sashing or Border Design

Thank you for the feedback on whether you want to see more designs or not.  I decided to reward you with a new design I just drew:

This design would be perfect on a sashing or quilted larger for a small border.  It is forgiving, meaning that you do not have to be exact to make this work.  Try it and see.  I would love to see a picture if you use it on a quilt.

On a more personal note, yesterday I took a break and went sailing with my DH, Joe.  This was our first sail of the new year in our sailboat, “Sea Glass.”  We had a lovely time and it was very peaceful gliding across the water.

Have a great day!  Hugs, Carla

10 thoughts on “New Sashing or Border Design

  1. Hi Carla – Glad to hear you are feeling better with each day!

    Have you digitized any of your designs? I am into digitizing now and if you need any done, just give me a holler. I use Art and Stitch and am having so much fun with it.

    • HI Carol, glad to hear from you! I emailed you the answers, and I plan to buy Art&Stitch when I am at MQS. I first tried out this program at MQS 2010 and loved it. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Carla, I just love, *love*, LOVE your sashings, triangles & feathers (and everything else!) designs! I have a whole folder of just your stuff for inspiration.

    I am wildly enthusiastic about your designs, loudly praise them and provide links to your blog in my blog, on my webpage and in the forums where I am active.

    Your quilting designs make my quilting look sooooo good! Thank you so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

