Register Now and other news

Hello!  Registration is going great for the new class on how to use Photoshop Elements.  This is a beginner class taught by the Pixeladies!  In less than 1 day, half the class is filled, so be sure to register now!  Class starts in less than 2 weeks.

I thought I would update you as to what I have been up to.  First off, here is a Valentine’s present from Joe, knowing how much I like to play my Angry Bird App on my ipad:

Now all I need are a nest and some eggs to place by the pig.  Anyway, I think they are pretty funny!!  Thank you, Joe!!  Any other Angry Bird fans out there?

I also wanted to show you some recent purchases.  I needed a bead fix, so here you go:

They are beautiful!!  I have a couple of palette colors going on.  I needed the Swarovski rivoli to complete a project.    So many ideas, but too little time!!

I am pleased to report that I am almost 5 weeks post surgery now, and feeling the best I have in years!!    My surgery to have an artificial disc replaced was very successful.   Thank you for all the good well wishes, thoughts and prayers. I am feeling GREAT!

Your turn now…. what have YOU been doing?  Hugs, Carla

10 thoughts on “Register Now and other news

    • Hi Jenny, feeling great, but still have to wait for the doctor’s OK to drive. After being at home for so long recuperating, it felt so good to leave the house!!

  1. I just got my iPad a few weeks ago and I’m still struggling a bit with the learning curve… for instance the right amount of finger-pressure to make things work the way I want! I have been playing Angry Birds, but I’m pretty pathetic… stalled out in level 3, I think. Just read today about the hot NEW game, galled “Tiny Wings” — have you tried that one?

    • Hi Julie, I will have to check out the game… I am a complete sucker for games on my ipad. Do you have the Netflix and Kindle Apps? I watch movies and read almost every day while I recovered. Thanks for the game name!!

  2. I am a total sucker for Angry Birds! What a time waster.
    BUT….I have finished all the levels but the new one I just downloaded. Have you done the Christmas and Valentines Angry Birds?

  3. Megan, Yes, I have the holiday Angry Birds. I learned about it while flying somewhere last year. The male flight attendant, upon seeing me play the game, came to visit me 7 or 8 times to talk about our mutual enjoyment of this game. He told me about the Holiday versions, and the stuffed animals being made. I then downloaded the game once I was off the plane.

    I guess I am a kid at heart!! LOL

  4. Hi Carla,
    Love your birds and the piggy. I started playing that game recently, but stalled on the 4th one. Can’t figure out how to see the birds and the pigs at the same time. Maybe you can’t. Can you give a class on that game???
    Hugs, Joy

    • LOL!! You are so funny, Joy!! Here’s a tip… if you get really frustrated, you can google the level you are on and someone has made a video showing you haw they solved it.

      I think if you pinch the screen with your fingers, you can get an overview. Try this and see if it helps.

      Good to see your in the class, too!

Leave a Reply

