“Sea Glass” Charm Bracelet

Since I will be chartering another yacht sailing trip to the BVI this summer, I thought I would make myself a sea theme charm bracelet; which I have named “Sea Glass:”

Here is a black background:

This is also a “Summer Time”  challenge for ArtBeads.com‘s blogging designers.   My inspiration for this bracelet was the gorgeous sterling silver sailboat charm with CZ inset:

Sterling Silver Sailboat Charm with Aqua CZ

Next, I went to the charm section on the ArtBeads site and  located charms that were meaningful to me.

To make a charm bracelet, you need  a toggle closeure, as shown here:

Matching Aqua CZ Sterling Silver Toggle

And a sterling silver chain:

Sterling Silver Chain for Charm Bracelet

To match the lovely Aqua CZ, I discovered these lovely bezel set drops:

Aqua CZ Bezel Set Drops

Also a variety of matching seed beads and other beads that match.

Last, but not least, I dig in my jewelry supplies and look for other charms that mean something to me to add to the bracelet as well.  I want a “funky” look to my bracelet, unified by color

To attach the charms and beads to the sterling silver chain, I used sterling silver eye pins and silver jump rings using beading pliers.  A how-to video on the ArtBeads site shows you how to properly work with jump rings if you are not familiar with them.

This is a beginner jewelry project, so why not give it a try?  It took me about 2 hours to complete this bracelet from start to finish.

I want to thank ArtBeads.com for having me be a part of their Blogging Designer Program.   This means I get to try some products out and use them in my designs free of  charge, though I am honestly reviewing the products and have not been paid for my endorsement.

So far, the quality of the products I  receive are top rate!    I would not steer you wrong!

Hugs, Carla

6 thoughts on ““Sea Glass” Charm Bracelet

  1. I love this bracelet, and haven’t been able to get it out of my mind since I saw it. I’m not a jewelry maker at all. Would you make another one (blue topaz is my birthstone) and if so, what would you charge?

Leave a Reply

