Sterling Silver Peridot Crystal Necklace

I wanted to share with you my silver peridot crystal necklace featuring a  sterling silver leaf  pendant with crystals.  This is a spring project using jewelry supplies from

Necklace by Carla Barrett

I decided to bead the necklace using high quality delica seed beads and crystal accents.  In the end,  the simplicity of the necklace complements the lovely pendant.

For this project, I started with my focal pendant, the sterling silver leaf.  This leaf is gorgeous in person and is certainly well made.

Then I made a matching beaded necklace using size 15/0 delica seed beads and Swarovski  3mm bicone peridot crystals. This was woven using Fireline and a sized 12 beading needle.  I used a tri-stitch with the delica beads, then came back and stitched on the crystals.

For the closure, I used a sterling silver lobster clasp and a locking jump ring for the opposite side.

This project is an easy one- as I wanted the sterling silver leaf to be the focal point.  Thanks to for providing many of the supplies for my design.  I am a blogging Designer for, and thus want to provide full disclosure of this relationship.  They have been wonderful to work with and I also want to thank them for donating beads for my beading and quilting class at MQS recently.

Hope you enjoy this simple, but lovely, necklace.

Regards, Carla

3 thoughts on “Sterling Silver Peridot Crystal Necklace

  1. Carla,

    Did hear you say you were going to give this to me for my upcoming birthday? My birthstone is Peridot and I love it! The necklace is beautiful in its simplicity.

Leave a Reply

