Local Newspaper Article

Imagine my surprise today when I opened my local paper and saw an article on a quilt I had quilted, called “Decadent Goose:”

Here is another picture of my quilting when I was working on this quilt:

This quilt was pieced and owned by Candy Brown.  Here is a full shot of the quilt after the binding:

The article says that the quilt was selected as a semi-finalist at AQS Paducah and that “Brown and quilter Carla Barrett, of El Dorado, were chosen to display the quilt, “Decadent Goose.”

There is a nice picture of Candy in her quilting studio in the article.

As soon as the article makes it online, I will let you all know.  I had my photo taken last week regarding the guild quilt for the same paper.  Apparently there will be a future article on the Guild Opportunity Quilt.

Anyone going to Paducah?    Regards, Carla

13 thoughts on “Local Newspaper Article

  1. CONGRATULATIONS! What an honor! It’s no surprise your work is being accepted at Paducah. They take only the best!😉

  2. What an awesome quilt. I have been following you for a while, you are so gifted and you inspire me. Thank you for sharing.

  3. Carla,

    I have great fun catching up with your blog! Beautiful work. I have a question for you I hope you could share with me the answer… how do you mark your quilts when you use stencils?
    By the way, I have the same Barbara Chainey stencils. I have not used it very much because I find it a pain to mark with fabric marker…

Leave a Reply

