Asian Theme Quilt

In between teaching my online class, and searching for Rex, I quilted an Asian theme quilt for my pal, Barb.  She wanted an edge-to-edge quilting job,  which in quilting shorthand is “E2E.”  After talking to Barb, I picked this terrific gingko overall design:

I decided to try out a pattern board for this quilt, so I went to my favorite pattern board company and saw their gingko pattern board there.  Anyway, it was easy and fun to do, plus looks great on the quilt.  This is proof that not everything I do is custom… LOL!!

Right now, I am busy drawing on student’s quilts for the class I am teaching at MQResource. That will keep me busy!   Thank you again for all the lovely emails and comments about Rex, still no word, but we have not given up hope!

One thought on “Asian Theme Quilt

Leave a Reply

