Ugly Christmas Sweater

My Sunday morning ritual includes having Joe bring me my cup of 100% Kona coffee, and we watch CBS Sunday Morning on the TV together.  This week, my favorite segment was the one on Ugly Christmas Sweater (UCS) parties and websites to fulfill the demand.  I am not making this up.   Really.

So I went hunting on the many UCS websites to find my favorite ugly Christmas sweaters. (Apologies in advance if you happen to own one of these festive sweaters)  Not sure if this sweater is intended to be worn by a man, woman or beast:

Here is a winning sweater sure to bring you attention:

Last up, one ugly sweater bound to make you look your best:

OK, so now that you have read this, I know some of you have some ugly Christmas Sweaters hanging in your closets that you just couldn’t part with.  I challenge you to come clean and share a UCS on your blog.  Or you can send a picture to me and I will do a follow-up post on this subject.  If you are too embarrassed to admit to owning one, then I will be nice and keep your confidence.

I think next year, I will throw an UCS party of my own.  LOL   Carla

10 thoughts on “Ugly Christmas Sweater

  1. Yup, those are some seriously FUGLY sweaters! I’ve had a few in my day but none as bad as any of those one shown.

    Good Grief!

  2. OMG… that’s way too funny!!! There’s a lady I work with that wears these sweaters every weekend during the Christmas season. Now I may just have to get one. I may have to have a party too!!!

  3. That last one is big time ugly!
    One advantage of living Down Under is NOT owning and ugly Christmas Sweater …… or any other Christmas Sweater!
    Judy B

  4. Last year my 24 yr old son asked if I had a Christmas sweater he could use for a UCS party. I thought he asked for one for his GIRLFRIEND. He won 3rd place in mine…I loved that sweater! I knew he thought it was ugly….but DANG! Did he have to win a PRIZE??? ROTLF I let him keep it. Maybe this year, he will give the prize to ME!

  5. We watched that too… can u imagine the money they are making… 25 bucks and they probably pay about 4 bucks at the thrift store for those!

    Now, why didn’t I think of that??? I buy everything else there! My honey and I are thinking of getting a couple for xmas dinner at his family’s house!

    I love your blog!!!

  6. Last year my daughter was in a play called “Christmas Belles” at the community theater. It was about Southern women and trying to put on a church Christmas show with a lot of other shenanigans going on. Melody played an over-the-top character and she and I were in Walmart looking for an ugly Christmas sweater for her. I know people around us wondered what we were doing when they heard us debating which one was tackier. She really found a great one and had on shiny gold leggings and red cowboy boots. Her costume even got mentioned in the newspaper review:)

  7. oh how funny!!! yes I’ve noticed my cousins on Facebook who are in college are posting photos of all of them in Ugly sweaters – or I think they call them “Tacky” – seems to be the them of their sorority parties. haha

    and I have to admit as I was packing for our trip to KY for Christmas – NY’s I even PACKED not one, but TWO of my own Christmas sweaters from years ago that I bought.. thinking that I might wear them while here in KY – however I was too ashamed and they are still at the bottom of my suitcase as I type. LOL

    I’ll be sure and take photos and blog about this after I get back home to TX next week. haha – I hope lots of readers will participate!

    Love from KY! ~bonnie

  8. oh how funny!!! yes I’ve noticed my cousins on Facebook who are in college are posting photos of all of them in Ugly sweaters – or I think they call them “Tacky” – seems to be the them of their sorority parties. haha

    and I have to admit as I was packing for our trip to KY for Christmas – NY’s I even PACKED not one, but TWO of my own Christmas sweaters from years ago that I bought.. thinking that I might wear them while here in KY – however I was too ashamed and they are still at the bottom of my suitcase as I type. LOL

    I’ll be sure and take photos and blog about this after I get back home to TX next week. haha – I hope lots of readers will participate!

    Love from KY! ~bonnie

Leave a Reply

