BVI Trip Report

A quick trip report with some photos to share with you today.  First up is a photo of our boat, a 36i Jeanneau named “Wallys.”


Next is a rare photo of yours truly…. I am admittedly very camera shy.  In the following picture, I am at the helm sailing the boat:


Next up is a beautiful sunset off of Tortola looking towards Jost Van Dyke Island:


Here is one of my favorite locations, the bubbling pool on Jost Van Dyke.  We had this delightful natural jacuzzi all to ourselves, 2 days in a row:


Here are some of the items I brought home to add to my collection:



No sea glass photos yet, but here are some rocks:


That’s all for today.  No sand this trip, I brought back lots of sand on my last trip to the BVI 2 years ago.    Cheers!

Regards, Carla

10 thoughts on “BVI Trip Report

  1. Did you find seaglass?

    Love those shells, love the boat and the sea and the photo of you….all wonderful!

    Looks like you had an amazing trip! Any anchoring adventures? The head?

    You know I had to bring it up. Sailors can’t go longer than 5 min without bringing up either anchoring or the head!

  2. OMG, a photo of you. You look great, very tanned and healthy. I am envious of this journey. I bet it was so
    relaxing once you got to where you were going…LOL

    Those shells are perfect for framing.

  3. You may enjoy becoming a member of Seaglasslovers, the largest online community on the net dedicated to Sea Glass Collectors of the world.

    Over 2800 members sharing 11,000 sea glass and beach photos, craft and display ideas, shard id, Sea Glass Anatomy, Sea Glass Color Wheel, beach locations and so SO much more!

    Membership is open to all and we are a Non Jewelry and Non Agenda site.

  4. Great pictures — good pic of you — you look great (relaxed, happy, beautiful)– the water is so blue and that little beach looks fabulous.

  5. Welcome back! Love the shot of you sailing. This should be your new avatar.

    Have missed your blogging. Am looking forward to hearing more about your trip.

  6. I’ve been anxiously awaiting your report–looks like you had an awesome time! Was the sailing good?

    BTW, if the black and white shells have a tiny red spot on the inside, they’re called a ‘bleeding tooth’!

  7. Welcome back, looks like a wonderful adventure you had. You look young in that photo, it’s hard to believe you have grandchildren!

  8. What a beautiful trip. I love the ocean. Where do I live? Ohio!!! No oceans here! The shells and rocks are beautiful. I just love the black and white ones. I went on a cruse years ago and brought back sand and coral (that I found on the beach), but not any shells. Didn’t find many shells in Cozemel or Georgetown, Grand Cayman.

Leave a Reply

