Purse WIP

I was visiting my local quilt store looking for some fabric and I fell in love with the humor  in this fabric:

purse in progress copy

It has a retro feel, tongue – cheek humor.   Anyhow, this is the purse I made today, the body anyhow.  The closure part is here:

PURSE cover

Of course, I had to work some selvages into it.   Anyhow, I will finish it later.  I need some handles, so I need to locate my black wooden ones.

That is all from here…. tomorrow I babysit Jack, so I am looking forward to seeing my grandson.  Hugs, Carla

8 thoughts on “Purse WIP

  1. Glad to see you got my signature black and white polka incorporated! Looking forward to seeing the finished product.

Leave a Reply

