Feathered Fibers Friday Freebie

Good Day!  Try saying the title fast in a row five times!   LOL   For all you new quilters out there, here is a very simple sashing or border idea that is very simple to quilt, but packs a delightful textured look to your quilt.

If you are new to feathers, I do have a Free Feather Tutorial.  I recommend you practice, practice, practice (PPP) using a white board or a sketch book until your confidence rises.

simple feather sashing or border

I would love to see your finished result if you use this on your quilting project!  Enjoy your day!  Hugs, Carla

3 thoughts on “Feathered Fibers Friday Freebie

  1. Thank you for sharing with us! So simple and yet so elegant!
    Blog groupie and FF fan,
    where it is going to be hot today

  2. I can see this is going to add more pieces of paper to stick into scrapbooks. At least the last ones are stuck down firmly! Practising on paper is a great way of improving motor skills and I do it whnever I have a pencil in my hand.
    And you can send me some of that heat …. I am about to light a fire!
    Judy B who is wintering Down Under

Leave a Reply

