Tropical Poppy Class Opening


Remember this quilt?


I am teaching this class tomorrow, on Saturday, June 27th, 2009 at High Sierra Quilters, my local quilt store.  This class was full, but 2 people needed to drop out when I changed the date  (due to my extended trip).    That means I now have 2 openings if you want to join in the fun.  Just call the store and Doug or Chris will sign you up over the phone.

The name of the quilt class is “Carla’s Therapy Quilt.”   One day, many years ago, I decided to take the day off  from machine quilting and quickly throw together a quilt.  So I grabbed a large scale fabric and slashed away.  I pieced it back together with sashing, added a cool border, then put it away for about 4 years.  Last year I finally quilted and finished it off.

This quilt could be pieced in less than a day.  It was very therapuetic, hence the name of the class.


I’m off to the studio to work on Nancy’s quilt now.   Hugs, Carla

7 thoughts on “Tropical Poppy Class Opening

  1. I can see why you had so many sign ups and the class was full. Gorgeous…and the addition of your quilting to the piece certainly adds to the appeal!
    Wish I lived close and could sign up!

  2. Fun class — outside my comfort zone but that is good. Sometimes we need to stretch ourselves…right? Thanks for everything– I enjoyed myself!!

  3. Carla,

    thank you for your comment on Bridges. It is so hard to photograph–the light being so pale and the darks to intense … glad you made some sense of it !

    Love this quilt, by the way!

Leave a Reply

