While I Was Gone…

… my friend, Chris, entered my Garden quilt into a local show.  This time, I only entered one quilt, taking good care to have my collaborator’s name (Barb) on the label, too.

I started getting some emails from friends the day I was traveling through Lake Erie to share the results.  Thanks to Chris for taking this picture to send me:

P1010044 (2)

The quilt entered won 2 first places, also a “Best Machine Quilting” ribbon and a “Best Pieced Quilt” award- 4 ribbons total.  My pal, Barb, will get a first place ribbon and the “Best Pieced” ribbon to add to her collection.


Remember this quilt– the antique valentine applique quilt?  It also won a first place in the Group Quilt category.  Kudos to my friend, Jayne.  Also to Rainey, who won a 2nd place with the bargello heart quilt that I did a while back.


On the quilty front, I just loaded a quilt for my friend, Nancy, who lives back in North Carolina.  I will get a good start on it tomorrow.  Hugs, Carla

4 thoughts on “While I Was Gone…

  1. Congratulations! I really enjoyed your trip diary. I hope you are settled back home with no ill effects. Thank you for the link to the diet web site. I am bored to tears with the diest but am feeling tremendously better! My goal is to go a whole week without any symptoms and then start adding foods back. I’ll keep you posted. I haven’t gome a whole day yet but every day gets better.

Leave a Reply

