Use the Muse Contest II

I wanted to share with you a new contest called “Use the Muse II“.  This sounds like a very interesting contest where you order the contest packet from the bead artist site and create something cool with the beads.  Apparently, the prizes are very desirable.

If this interests you, you must act fast!  The deadline for entering is June 27th, 2009!

Postscript: Ok, I couldn’t resist!  I entered by going to this page on Scarlett Lanson’s contest site and safely entering using a paypal link.  I will share what my kit looks like when it arrives.  Hugs, Carla

5 thoughts on “Use the Muse Contest II

  1. Greetings! Thanks for the mention of my daughter’s (Scarlett Lanson of BEADWORK Magazine’s “Scarlett’s Style” dept.) contest on your blog. For those interested in participating, entry kits may be purchased on her website–, through 6/27/09, or until they sell out. A sell out is highly likely, as we are down to our final portion. We encourage beaders to act swiftly at this point. And, YES…..fabulous prizes are to be won! and Swarovski Distributor “Rainbows of Light” have generously provided us with amazing booty to fill three treasure chests. There are category prizes, too. We were happily stunned by our first event, and now it’s a global series. The wearable art created by beaders of all stripe is positively masterful! Thanks again for the mention, and I do hope some of your readers will be a part of our fun challenge!

  2. Hiya! Welcome back! Congrats on the ribbons. Thanks for the info on the Muse – not that I need more distractions…. but it looks fun! I’m going to give it a go…

  3. Hi!
    I hope you don’t mind if I check back to see how the packet turns out for you… I heard about it abour a week ago but had no time to investigate the contest further.
    Beads I View by Pat

  4. Pingback: Use the Muse 2 update « Feathered Fibers

Leave a Reply

