To Bay Harbor!!

Finally, the end of the journey is in sight!

Lake Huron Lighthouse

Lake Huron Lighthouse

We left Roger’s City headed north, then went through the Straits of Mackinac, under the Mackinac Bridge, then into Lake Michigan.  In the early afternoon, we entered Bay Harbor to our final destination:





The boat owners welcomed us with warm hugs when we pulled up at the dock.  They are both very sweet and have a good sense of humor!  They treated me with both hospitality and kindness during my stay in their home.  In fact, I even had the Mother’s-in-law suite/wing of the house all to myself:


Here is the inside:



Check out this bathroom sink.  Real gold trim:


My room was very spacious and comfortable.  Of course, the first night we had to use the home theatre room:



It is hard to see, but it has 4 rows of seating, stair stepped up like a real movie theatre.  There is also a big industrial popcorn machine, too.

Anyway, I love this house, can you tell?  I’ve already picked out where my longarm would fit.  LOL!

Even though the delivery is completed, the trip is not over yet.  Plus I  still need to share inside photos of the boat, too.  Hugs, Carla

8 thoughts on “To Bay Harbor!!

  1. ahhh so this is how the rich and famous live…..fabulous house and that picture of the lighthouse is so perfect it doesn’t look real! I also liked the theater with all those recliners — what a wonderful way to watch movies — with everyone so comfy.

  2. Wow! No Carla for days, then all your posts with wonderful pics all came up at once! What great pictures, and it looks like things got a lot better from that earlier post. Thanks for getting back online and posting more of your journey!

  3. Oh my! What a spread…BUT you might hint that they need some one of a kind super deluxe quilts!😉

    Glad you made it safe and sound!

  4. I drove past Bay Harbor on June 14th. I was staying on the bay in Elk Rapids with some LA friends. We stayed on land & did some food & wine festival in Leland. We spent the better part of Sunday in Petosky. The weather that weekend couldnt have been nicer. I wondered if you had come & gone yet, no internet for us that weekend to check. Glad you made it home safely.🙂

  5. UNBELIEVABLE! Glad you had a good trip and are home safe and sound. It’s too bad that you had to rough it while away…Kathy

  6. What a wonderful journey………

    I enjoyed everything……….of course, we got the best part and didn’t have to leave home…….although, I wouldn’t have minded!

Leave a Reply

