Mechanical Issue Delay

This seems to happen every trip….  mechanical issues.   So. once we made it through the Erie Canal locks, we stayed one night at Osswego.   The next morning, we motored over to Sodus Point for the mechanical work.   Now we are waiting for the parts and for the mechanic to install.

IMG_0242 IMG_0244

Sodus Point is really quaint and beautiful.  The marina here (Katlynn Marine) has been very nice and helpful.  Last night, we walked into the town for a bite to eat.

Today, we are just hanging out waiting.  Later on, I will get out my beads and get to work creating.  The crew are battling colds, and I’m no exception.

Here is a question…. any quilty readers out there that happen to live in or near Sodus Point?  I am in need of someone to do binding on my sister’s Sock Monkey quilt.  It is baby size.  If so, would you please leave a comment and I will contact you.  Thanks.

Hope you are all well.  I haven’t been able to read your blogs and comment since I have been without internet.  (I am typing this on the marina’s computer)    Hugs from Carla

4 thoughts on “Mechanical Issue Delay

  1. So sorry you’ve got a cold, bummer. Hope you feel better soon. If I lived nearby you could definitely count on me to put the binding on. :o}

  2. Sorry about the engine trouble and the cold, Sodus is a nice little town though isn’t it!

    Good luck with the binding, I cannot help you at all….so sorry.

  3. Hi, Carla!
    Hope you find someone to do the binding.

    The other day I was showing my Mom some pics of the amazing quilts you’ve done, and she was very impressed. Telling you now, so I don’t forget…

    Sorry to hear of your cold and mechanical problems. I haven’t been well, either. It always seems like it’s “something”, sometimes!

    Hope you get lots of beading done, and take care of yourself!

Leave a Reply

