Time to share my works in progress.  I’m making progress on the double wedding ring quilt for my friend, Nancy, who lives in North Carolina.  I also mailed off 3 blocks for a group quilt project for a quilter battling a major illness.  Today was the cut off date, so I made it under the wire.

I’m also the happy recipient of many bags of selvages!  So far, a shout out and thank you to Barb, also Doug and Chris at High Sierra Quilters for saving me bags of selvages!!  It takes so little to make me happy!  LOL  With all the new selvages, I am making a gift for someone, so that’s all of it for now.

It is a beautiful spring day here in Northern CA, so I leave you with a picture of the oak trees leafing out:


This tree is part of my view out my back window.

So what are you working on creative wise?  Hugs, Carla

3 thoughts on “WIP

  1. Lots and lots and lots of creative things, I have about 8 paintings all in the pipe right now. Nothing like two weeks off work and a course to get me all fired up again. I predict that NOTHING will happen today, on that front, but who knows, I may get some luck and pull some work off! Wish me luck.

    Sounds like you’ve got some good things going on as well.

Leave a Reply

