For the uninitiated, Twitter is a “social networking and micro-blogging site that allows its users to send and read other users’ updates (known as tweets), which are text-based posts of up to 140 characters in length.”

I just couldn’t help myself!  I just had to get myself a Twitter page and twitter away!  (or was that a tweet?)


You can read my twitter notes here on the blog.  Just look on the right hand column just under my Flickr photos.  Another way is to go to my Twitter page here.

If you want to follow me, you can go to the RSS feed here, too!

Admittedly, I’m still learning how to use Twitter.   If any blog readers have a Twitter page, please let me know so I may follow you and sign up for your RSS feed, too.  I’m open to any tips, too.

Take care, Carla- who is feeling very techno savvy tonight

6 thoughts on “Twittering

  1. Hi Faith, I just changed the setting to the proper time from here on out.

    Lori, thanks, friend! I’ll scan it in in the morning and email it to you. Wonder why it bounced back?

  2. Same same! I twittered about the dog licking my fingers while typing!!!

    Do you have twitter set up for your phone? I love that feature, cause I can micro blog from wherever I am and do a kind of instant update….because you are in the US, you can also get updates from the people you are following on your phone…they don’t do it in Canada anymore, nor in Europe…and I have to SMS to the UK if I want to use the phone…wait till I get to Canada! Then I’ll really start to rip on it! There is also twitter photo, but I have to confess I haven’t figured that out yet.

    So glad to hear your tweets!

Leave a Reply

