Selvage Postcard

Years ago, I was given a bag full of selvages from someone who had dyed lots of fabric.  I thought they would made wonderful tulip flowers in a fabric postcard:


See? I loved selvages way back when.


WIP- I’m working on a freeform beaded necklace with a copper enamel focal point.  Keep watching….

Next quilt up is for my quilt guild outgoing president, a pretty little blue and white quilt.  here it is pre-quilted:


First up is to fine tune my purple garden quilt before I send it to the next show:


regards, Carla

7 thoughts on “Selvage Postcard

  1. You could always send the purple garden quilt to me….I think it’s perfect just the way it is!!!! LOL LOL

    Karen A.

  2. your quilting is to die for, and love the little selvage tulips. Thanks for sharing..will now keep reading to see if you are using a long arm or home sewing machine for your quilting, Sharyn/KalamaQuilts

Leave a Reply

