Finished Doug’s Quilt

Oh yes, I forgot to mention I finished Doug’s quilt.  Here are a few pictures I snapped:dougquiltone


and here is one more of the front:


This was a fun quilt to do.  Doug does a nice job and so his quilt handles nicely on my machine table.  I predict it will hang straight.

Last night, Joe and I had a good time hanging out with Ed, Cheryl and all the new people we met at the Crab Feed Fundraiser.  I love community events such as this.  Hope your valentine’s day was nice.   Hugs, Carla

9 thoughts on “Finished Doug’s Quilt

  1. Snow? How fun! Love what you did on Doug’s quilt. How did you do that border design? I love it.

    Carie, I’ll email you the details. C

  2. Hey Carla….first time I have seen pics of it….wow…you really did a great job on it! I knew I could count on you to come through on a fantastic design. Doug

    You are very welcome, Doug! Glad you approve! LOL

  3. Wow Carla, Wow Doug! Killer combo if you axe me🙂. Hope to see more from this team.

    Carla, I’ve paid good money for design books full of stuff not even half as good as yours. When are we going to get the Carla Quilt Designs book?

    I want mine autographed.

  4. Best thing about Doug is his sense of humor! Even more twisted than mine! LOL

    Jorja, you are so good to keep reminding me. My goal is to finish later in the year with the first one.

    hugs, Carla

  5. Carla….your quilting is awesome. I know I will never be able to quilt as well as you but I do love looking at your work. Please keep posting your work. It is very inspirational.

Leave a Reply

