Back From So Cal

Hello!!  I just got back from visiting my friend, Lori, and her wonderful family for a week of creative fun.  Creative Adventure Week was a blast… as soon as I unpack my car, I will upload photos of all the creative goodness that we made.  Huge thank you to Lori, Larry, Chloe, and Cara for making me feel so welcome!!  Also a shout out to Syd the dog, and Kipper the new hamster, too.

Here is a list of all the things Lori and I did: Made jumprings from scratch, painted huge piece of canvas, turned jumprings into a chainmaille bracelet, made several cool iphone bags, created several fiber wrapped clothesline baskets, etched copper, then made charms out of them, worked with metal clay to create more charms, also pendants, and fired in 2 kinds of kilns.  Melted glass and PMC in the kiln.  I’m sure I’m leaving something out, but fun was had everyday!!

Tomorrow I get to finish the Egyptian quilt, I’ll be sure to post pictures to show you how it looks.

Off to recuperate…  LOL!!  Carla

6 thoughts on “Back From So Cal

  1. Wow sounds like a crazy happy creative week! Good for you! We all need to do things like that! Can’t wait to see all your creations and the Egyptian quilt too!

Leave a Reply

