Happy 2009!!


Happy New Year to you!!  This year, may we see an economic recovery, better health, and of course, creative ART!  It doesn’t matter how you express yourself, just do something creative each day.

Speaking of health, healing love and prayers are sent to my father.  Last night, he went out for dinner with friends in LA, and for some medical reason, he passed out.  He remains in the hospital while the doctors figure out what the matter is.

Not too long until I get to visit Lori for our Creative Adventure Week.  I plan on finishing the Egyptian quilt first though.  Lori, expect an email from me on when I plan on arriving.

Do yo believe in New Year Resolutions?  If so, what is yours for 2009??

Hugs, Carla

9 thoughts on “Happy 2009!!

  1. Hi Carla – Will keep your dad in my prayers. As far as new year’s resolutions, I suppose I could just call them last year’s resolutions – again! Lose weight, organize my extensive recipe collection, and send birthday card greetings to my friends and family – on time! Debbie (in Chico)

  2. Carla, hope your dad is feeling better. 2009 resolutions…to “clean up” my language. After working for over 20 years in a firehouse it has gotten very colorful. Also, I am going to learn at least one new artsy technique.

  3. Carla
    Happy New Year! Hope your Dad is doing better.

    Resolutions? Get healthier (this includes loosing more weight), be more creative – spend more time in my quilting room every day, have good times with loving friends and family. Spoil my new granddaughter — coming in three weeks!

  4. Happy New Year from sunny Western Australia.

    Hope your dad’s health issue is quickly resloved. It’s always such a worry when one of our family is ill.

    A New Year’s wish is to organize more creative time with my crafting friends. We all lead such busy lives these days, sometimes we need to try and slow it down and have more fun along the way.

  5. Sorry to hear about your dad! I hope he finds out what is causing that and it can be easily fixed.
    My resolution is to make a better use of my creative time.. worry less and ENJOY a little more….
    You have fun… and I can’t wait to see what you make during your fun week!

Leave a Reply

