Finished Metal Homework

Since I’m getting to the end of the semester, I have more work to share with you.

The first piece is a silver bezel set necklace previously shown partially completed.  I finished it yesterday, added a silver chain and wore it the rest of the day.  I really like this one:


The next one is one uses of my etched copper formed beads with a recycled glass focal point on a leather necklace with silver findings.  This is also very wearable.  In fact, I wore it today to brunch with my DH, Joe.:


I have other projects near completion, however, here is a formed copper bookmark with a handblown glass bead for decoration:


12 thoughts on “Finished Metal Homework

  1. Thanks for the feedback. This was a challenging class for me with a huge learning curve. I still have a long way to go in improving my skills.

    Here’s a secret: I’m afraid of fire, and in metal work, you have to use a solder torch. It took me most of the semester to conquer my fear, and now I finally enjoy soldering.

    Christine, the etched bead and recycled glass necklace is one of my favorite pieces, too. It reflects my taste and is very wearable.

    Thank you for all your nice comments! Hugs, Carla

Leave a Reply

