Happy Anniversary to Us!

Guess what?  Today is Joe and I’s anniversary!  Last year was the big 2-5, so this makes it 26 years together!!


Only one problem…  seems that I got my dates wrong, my head was filled with creative thoughts, and almost forgot it!!   Isn’t it usually the guy who forgets?  Luckily for me, I had just ordered today a truck and transfer of high quality blended top soil, which is 20 yards, so I quickly covered by telling him his present was some “lovely Anniversary dirt” for the garden!

Quick thinking, right?  Luckily for me, Joe has a great sense of humor, so he laughed.  I guess tonight is dinner out on the town, plus I had better make him a card asap!!  LOL!

Has anyone else ever forgot an important date??  Or am I about to be kicked out of the sisterhood forever for this one teeny little oversight?

10 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary to Us!

  1. shoot i completely forgot our anniversay last year and it was only 8 years. LOL and how hard is it to forget January 1. Jim says we had to get married on that day so HE would remember. shoot, one year i forgot MY birthday. my brain is full….that’s my excuse.

  2. Happy anniversary! Yes i forgot or anniversary one year… was reminded one night late on the phone when my attorney mentioned the date… LOL I think you might remember that? Gene didn’t remember…usually doesn’t birthday anniversary or otherwise… LOL


Leave a Reply

