Back from Kauai!!

Joe and I had a wonderful time in Kauai!  One of our highlights was a day snorkel trip to Lehau Island where I got to swim with some manta rays- one was about 5 feet away!

A more detailed trip report to follow!  Some good news and some not-so-good news:  Good news is that we had a blast and arrived home tan and rested, baggages filled with beach glass, beach pottery and shells, plus other goodies.  The not-so-good news is that on our very last day there, I woke up ill with a nasty virus, so now cannot speak due to hoarseness.  If you have to get sick, it is good to be sick at the end of the trip, no?

Keep watching…  In between our catamaran and helicopter rides, I did locate several bead, yarn and quilting stores.  Anyone else have a bead, yarn and quilting radar, too???

So what were you all up to while I was gone??  Hugs, Carla

9 thoughts on “Back from Kauai!!

  1. Hi Carla,

    So glad you and Joe had a great time. Can’t to hear more about it. Hope you get your voice back soon.


    PS – I think I found the perfect blue fabric for the quilt…no rush! 😉

  2. Can’t wait to see all your goodies and hear all about your trip! So sorry you got sick!
    I need to talk to you, call me when you feel good enough to talk.


  3. I’m happy you had a great time on your vacation……the picture is breathtaking. I can smell a quilt shop from 10 miles away…. Get well soon.


  4. Hi Carla,

    So glad you had a good time and are home safe and almost sound. Welcome back! I have been checking in often, can’t wait to see more photos and hear all about your wonderful trip. Feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

