River City Quilt Show

Remember this fancy log cabin quilt that I quilted for my friend, Molly?  Here is a picture to remind you:

Molly just emailed me that she entered this quilt into her guild show, the River City Quilt Show, and it won a second place and “Best Machine Quilting” awards!  That is great news! I always love it when a quilt I have worked on is later appreciated!!  Congrats to Molly, she is a lovely piecer, friend, and I sure enjoy quilting her quilts!

Also a quick shout out to Anita Shackelford for her lovely block stencil design that I used on this quilt.  Thanks, Anita!

Off to Kauai now.  I will bring back lots of pictures, beach glass, and memories.  And a thanks to my friend, Mae, who is house and pet sitting for me so I don’t have to worry about my pets or my new house while I am gone.

Be back soon….    Hugs, from Carla

5 thoughts on “River City Quilt Show

  1. Lost your email address. (Don’t ask.) So sent you a message via MQR messages.

    No need to leave this response on your blog. But, of course, I always love seeing your work and reading of your adventures. 🙂

Leave a Reply

