Favorite Snuggle Quilt?

I don’t know about you, but when I catch something, my artistic creativity flies right out the window.  Instead, I snuggle up on the couch with my favorite quilt, the one with soft minkee* on the back.  I will usually go for nurturing food like chicken noodle soup, tea with honey, etc.  I will have a no-brainer read next to me, watch Bravo reruns of Project Runway, or sappy LifeTime movies.  In case I think of something artistic or cool that I want to do when I feel better, I have a journal and a pen.  I’m set!

What do you do to nurture yourself when you are not feeling your best?  A favorite snuggle quilt like me?  Treats?


* Minkee, for you non-quilters reading this, is a very soft material used in baby quilts.

5 thoughts on “Favorite Snuggle Quilt?

  1. Are you sick or thinking about being sick…mostly I still stagger around until I either get better or collapse at which point I want to be left a.l.o.n.e. with something warm draped over me and that’s about all. Blech.

    Sick, unfortunately. Joe was sweet and took me to the doc and the pharmacy this morning. I’m now on super duper antibiotics, and some other stuff, so i expect to be feeling more normal by Wed.

    It is harder to be down when the kiddies are small. Moms can’t get sick, otherwise the world stops!

  2. So true, Carla….Mom’s can’t get sick. I usually like to cuddle up in my favorite chair and read a book and be left alone. The being left alone part isn’t easy. Typically, I ask the boys to go upstairs and watch tv or play/hang out with friends. Some days it works…others not so much. Good thing I do not get sick often, mostly headaches but that is from the stress of life.

    I hope you feel better soon….



Leave a Reply

