Bargello Heart Quilt

I finished the bargello heart quilt for a friend a few days ago.  I took some quick pictures before it went home.  It is hard to see the stitching due to the lighting, but here you go:

Next up is a 3-D pinwheel quilt.  I’ve lost count on how many of these I have quilted.  I want to make one for Jack.  Other quilt news, the Gold Bug Quilters Show is later this week.


I’ve been promising updated Jack pics, so here he is now at 8 months.  He crawls, stands up, and loves to explore.  In the first picture he is checking out his new car seat:

More Woody the Redneck contractor stories as he is coming back to actually work today!  I’ll be sure to keep track of all his “Woody-isms” and share with you.  By the way, I told Woody I write about him on my blog and he thinks it is funny.

Yesterday, I received unsolicited firearm lessons from Woody on how to “address” an intruder if one breaks into my house.  He even demonstrated where to position my body so I don’t miss.  Where else can you get construction work plus practical safety information?? LOL

Enjoy your day!  Carla

7 thoughts on “Bargello Heart Quilt

Leave a Reply

