Inchies Mailed!

I coordinated the Inchie Swap on a machine quilting site called MQ Resource.  It is all ready to go, but I was waiting on one person to send theirs before I could mail them.  They arrived yesterday, so this morning I will visit my post office and mail them out.

Of course, I couldn’t just send them back unadorned…  They needed to have a special inchie holder!!  I decided to use my Carla Bird Tutorial pattern to make lots of birdies (trust me, the number grew as I made them all!).

After making them, I left an opening and then stuffed all the birdies!!  It was kinda like stuffing a turkey, you know?  Then, just to have a little fun, I closed just a few of them by sewing up the gap.  Actually, I had intended to sew in snaps or velcro, but since I was making so many, I simplified it all.

Anyhow, I had fun doing this, but I am tired of birds right about now. LOL!

Happy Friday!  Carla

15 thoughts on “Inchies Mailed!

  1. LOL! I’m laughing because I started out making nice Carla Birds, then after 1 or 2, it became just “get em done” birdies! Do not, I repeat, do not look too closely at the workmanship.

    They do need stuffing after you retrieve your inchies. Think about adding legs, too. Hugs, Carla

  2. Thank goodness I saw your blog……with my luck I would have never figured out that the chicken ate the inches! Tee hee good one Carla! I don’t know what I’m more excited about, the inches or the chicken : )

  3. Oh my gosh, Carla, how cute are they and how special that you took the time to make so many. Thanks for everything! Can’t wait to get them in the mail.

  4. Now thats the cutest chicken taco I’ve ever seen! You really need to contract something with Taco bell with these. Cute, cute, cute….I’ll take mine ‘fresco style’.🙂

Leave a Reply

