WIP Wednesday

Today, I am showcasing two drawings from a young artist- Amy!  Amy is taking her very first drawing class and here is the b&w study of a bell pepper and a tree, which are class assignments:

She did a fabulous job!!  Can’t wait to see what else she creates!  In case you are curious, Amy is my middle child.

I am working on my “inchie Project” packaging.  Can’t just send them in a plastic bag, so I am making each Inchie participant a special container.  To that end, here it the 2 yard fabric that I quilted, Carla freeform style:

I’ll reveal more later!!

Lastly, thank you for all the comments and emails about my dad!  He is getting out of ICU today finally, which is great news.  It is hard when a loved one is ill and they live so far away.

Hugs, Carla

10 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday

  1. Fantastic news about your Dad!

    I have an idea, how about you keep my inchies and send me the green quilted fabric instead? I love Carla Doodles!


  2. I am so glad to hear that your Dad is improving. Hopefully he will be getting out of the hospital soon and on the way to recovery.

    Amy’s stuff is awesome!

    Wow that green quilted fabric is really wonderful.

  3. So you are not the ONLY talented person in your family — Amy’s drawing show real potential — I especially like the tree.

  4. It’s Amy’s FIRST drawing class??? She’s very talented now, imagine where she’ll be after the class!

    Love the green fabric. Can’t wait to see what an ‘inchie holder’ looks like.

  5. Amy is obviously talented like her mom. I wish I would have participated in the inchi swap, just to get a piece of that quilted fabric! I’m glad to hear that your dad is getting better.

Leave a Reply

