Off to Lake Tahoe!

Lynn arrived yesterday by train. Her train was a bit late, so I decided to sneak in a visit with Jack, who is now 7 months old. He melts my heart every time I see him!!

Lynn and I made it to my favorite LQS (local quilt store) and my favorite LYS (local yarn shop) to pick up a few last minute goodies for the retreat. My LYS owner, Deb, is a talented knitter and so generous with her knowledge. She said that I need to check out Ravelry, which is a social page (like facebook) for knitters and crocheters. Her gallery page is there, so hopefully I’ll get my invitation to join soon. The way this site works is you sign up and then wait a few days or week for your invitation to arrive in the mail.

We leave for Tahoe this morning. I still need to pack, so I will make this short. I’ll be sure to take along my camera so you can see the retreat site and set up.

Hugs, Carla

4 thoughts on “Off to Lake Tahoe!

  1. You will love Ravelry!!! It is a huge community, an awesome site and filled with creative people. I didn’t realize you hadn’t joined it yet or I would have mentioned it to you a long time ago. You are in for a treat when you get your invitation.

Leave a Reply

