Molly Floral Quilt

I finished the cute floral quilt for Molly, this one was fun to quilt.

When you make a quilt with large floral fabrics, which I love by the way, the downside is that the quilting really doesn’t show up all too well. Anyway, I’m done and on to my next quilt- my own!

The next quilt up will be a special quilt for myself. Because I plan on showing it, and my co-creator is planning on marketing it as a pattern, I won’t be showing it on the blog for awhile. Well ok, maybe a close-up here and there. LOL!

Last night, we went to see a ball game with the local AAA team, the Rivercats. This picture was taken with a cell phone:

The last time I had been taken out to a ball game, I think Reagan was still in office! I was surprised by all the advertising tie-ins and promos. A typical promo was if a certain player got a hit, then every person in your particular seating section would win a lotto ticket. And because I visited on “Macy Wednesday,” they would encourage people to wave their Macy’s card or new application into the air and would choose people to win gift certificates. Pretty funny and geared towards people with short attention spans. It was fun.

Today, I am mentoring two young friends to learn to sew and make a flannel bag. They are the grand-daughters of Ranch Ed, my very cool rancher neighbor. here is what the bag looks like:

This will be their first sewing experience, so it will be fun. First step, I teach them how fun shopping therapy is!! We have a field trip planned to my local quilt store. They are cute, one asked me if we could find dachshund fabric since they have a new dachshund puppy. She has a good future as a fabric stash builder!

Enjoy your Thursday! Hugs, Carla

4 thoughts on “Molly Floral Quilt

  1. The quilting shows up beautifully in the sashing. Beautiful!

    And I want that purse! How wonderful to start two young people on the beginning of their sewing journey.

Leave a Reply

