Fair Entry

One of my smaller goals this year was to have some fun and enter some of my creative goodies into the fair. The goal is not to win, it’s about taking a risk, having some fun and following through on a goal. In that vein, I entered my Collage purse into the Adult Apparel Accessories category:

Thanks to Vicki Welch, the winner in my last blog contest. The Collage Purse is her prize, and she kindly is waiting patiently until after the fair to receive it.

Mail Call!

In the mail today was a cool shipment from SkyBluePink, an online store. I got looks of collage goodies to add to my collection:

some maps, some foreign collage papers, sequin waste, etc.

I’m half done with my last binding now. I learned a new and different way to do it from the Pixeladies. The first time I tried it I wasn’t sure, but now I am sold. I’ll show you a picture tomorrow of how square and perfect the corners are using this method.

Hugs, Carla

7 thoughts on “Fair Entry

  1. lol. What you call “sequin waste” is recognized by me as ribbon for making bows for tap shoes. In all these years it has never occurred to me that the “holes” in the ribbon are now sequins on someone’s prom dress. 🙂

  2. I love the purse Carla, how lucky is Vicky. I did the grommet thing on a tote bag last month and I really like how it looks. Good luck on your fair entries.

    Karen L

  3. Thanks, everyone! Karen, I would love to see a picture, do you have it posted online or a link? Hugs, Carla

  4. Lynn…I’m green with envy also! Perhaps next time we will be (read ME ME ME ME) lucky to win such a prize made by Carla!

    Karen A.

  5. Pingback: Fair Goal Completed! « Feathered Fibers

Leave a Reply

