More paintings -early background work

Yesterday was a fun filled day… Joe and I saw the new Indiana Jones flick (loved it!), then went out for sushi (yummy!), then stopped by the art store for some supplies. Came home and worked on the start of 3 other canvases for my painting class homework.

Here they are, but keep in mind there will be many, many layers added to each one:

Today, I need to finish quilting my quilt for the fair. I might get in some more painting time, though.

Last, but certainly not least, today is Memorial Day. Thank you for all the veterans who gave their lives for freedom and democracy here in the US. Regards, Carla

2 thoughts on “More paintings -early background work

  1. Pingback: Lesson 2 Painting class « Feathered Fibers

  2. WOW Carla, you’ve been very productive! I love how your layers are shaping up. These will be beautiful complex pieces when you’re done. I’ll look forward to the finish.

Leave a Reply

