Painting and Beading

My Organic Dimension painting class with Paulette Insall starts this week with Lesson One. I’m still gathering art supplies, so I will do it later in the week. I love her work and have been wanting to take a painting class for some time now. I will show you my homework each week so you can follow along. My good pal, Lori, is taking the class with me, so be sure to check out her homework, too, each week at Art & Play blog.

One of the sites where I ordered supplies is SkyBluePink. They have an interesting offerings for mixed media and fiber artist, also crafters. Another good online shop is Joggles. Joggles also offer online classes in various topics… for cat lovers, Michele Verbeeck is offering a delightful cat bag class at the end of the month.

Beading Time! I’m scheduled to learn yet another beading technique tomorrow at my favorite Bead Store. The subject is crocheting with beads, and I am really looking forward to it! The project is a beaded lariat rope.

Just arrived back from getting my hair cut and colored. Rancher Ed’s daughter, Mae, does my hair and she is terrific! Speaking of Rancher Ed….. sorry ladies, but he just got married on the ranch this past Mother’s Day, so he is formally taken!! Mae did reveal that it was a private ceremony and that they dressed up in vintage wear for the service, then went over to Poor Red’s to celebrate!! Congrats to Ed & Cheryl!!

Enjoy your Wednesday!! Regards, Carla

2 thoughts on “Painting and Beading

  1. Dadgummit! I wanted that cowboy for myself! Then again, I’d have to “off” Scott. Nahhh. 😉

    I hope you have fun with your classes! I’m looking forward to seeing what you post!

Leave a Reply

