Wednesday WIP

I had a productive day today… even though I did think twice anytime I needed to go outside.  For those that wonder why, see my last post here.

I finally threw out my last banner/header and just redrew a new one tonight.  I love my Carla Bird and the colors contrasted against the black, so for now, this will be my header until I tire of it.  Here’s my Carla Bird:

IDOL Watch

Yes, as predicted, the two David’s are going to be in the final.  I strongly believe that David Cook should win,  he has a maturity to his voice and talent that can’t be touched!  It is no contest between the two, imho.  Who are you voting for?

Regards, Carla

7 thoughts on “Wednesday WIP

  1. I agree with both of you, David Cook should be the winner. David A. most definitely is very talented but does not possess the maturity and his artistic range is limited as evidenced by his choice of songs on Tuesday night. I actually voted this time which I normally do not do. I voted for Cook and will do so again next week.

    Love the entire banner – Carla Bird, the font selections and the colors!!!


  2. Thanks… you noticed my new header!! LOL Yes, I put more thought into the colors, the font and the art. It reflects me, I do believe!

    I normally do not vote, but I voted too. I also have been downloading most of Cook’s performance recordings off of itunes and enjoy listening to him. The songs will only be posted until the night of the finale, so get them while you can!

  3. I’m for David Cook, also. However, after seeing the number of fans in David A’s hometown, I hope it isn’t just a popularity vote.
    Love the header! Colors are certainly YOU!

  4. Love the new header! The colors really pop! Now I must confess being a Font Junkie as well, so can you tell me the name of the font that you used for you name?!

    Hi Lizzyjo, I’ll write a post just for you about this font and where to get it!

  5. Carla, I love this chicken the best, solid color chickens should be banned. The new header seems very representative of your personality.

    Karen L

Leave a Reply

