Mother’s Day Wii

I received my Mother’s Day present early this year- an Nintendo Wii.  Why in the world would I want a Wii (pronounced “wee”)?  Because “Wii Fit” is being released later this month.

I first saw the Wii Fit while drinking my morning coffee and watching Good Morning America on the TV.  It looked like FUN, so I will give you a report when they finally release it.

Gaming has come a long way since I was in high school and my parents bought us a “Pong” game.  Eventually, in the early 1980’s, we bought the first Nintendo system for our children, the one with bad connectors, which frustrated parents and kids alike.  My children think it is funny I still love the 2-D Legend of Zelda game when it first came out.

So Joe set it up for me and I tried several games out.  First games I tried was the tennis and bowling- which were fun.  Then I put in the Mario Bros Wii game that has received such high reviews.  I didn’t live very long so I obviously need to practice…. LOL.

What can I say??  I’m a kid at heart!

Regards, Carla

6 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Wii

  1. Carla,

    My boys started saving money for the Wii when they first heard it was coming out. Then when it was released it took them 3 or 4 months to get their hands on one with very diligent searching.

    I’m not big into the whole gaming thing, but both their grandmothers have gotten into the Wii sports. My 12 year old was horrified when grandma beat him at boxing.

    I’m looking forward to Wii Fit because I think I might be able to get into that. The boys said one of the reviewers in the Nintendo magazine lost 3 pounds in two weeks of use.

    My speed for gaming is Harvest Moon. My children can’t figure out why I like planting, watering and harvesting crops and taking care of animals. I think it is because I don’t have to constantly remember which button to push quickly.

    Have fun with your Wii!

    Sonya, I’ll have to look for that game. I’m not sure if I will ever be quick on the draw, perhaps a virtual garden, crops and animals is more my speed! LOL

  2. It’s already out over here, I keep ummng and ahhing over whether to by the whole thing or not just for the balance bit.
    Do let us know how you get on.

  3. Wow that is so funny, my mom just emailed me and asked for a Wii for Mother’s Day! And Wii fit, too.

    Melana, what a coincidence! My son was kind enough to go visit all the game stores in hopes one had it in stock. He found mine at the GameStop store. Thanks for stopping by!

  4. Yeah…
    i love gaming too…
    it’s our own little way of relieving stress…
    it’s fun!!!

    quite addicting, isn’t it? LOL!

Leave a Reply

