Woody Gate- slight glitch…

After I waxed poetic about my stone mason in my last Woody Gate post, I was checking their work last night and immediately discovered an issue that will need to be re-done. It might not be noticeable to most people, but I spotted it right away.

Background on Woody and the Woody Gate is found HERE and HERE.

Here are some photos of what I am talking about:

Left entry gate wall:

Right side:

Do you see it?? I am paying the big bucks, so it is important to get it done right. If you scroll down, you can see the photos where I point out what needs to be re-done.






If you click on it, you can see where I drew a straight line on the first picture:

I already tracked Woody down to discuss this. Turns out he already mentioned it to them, in Woody’s words he said that “you better fix that! She’ll spot it right away and nail you on it.” LOL, of course, if you add a few cuss words, then that more accurately reflects what Woody said.

Keep you posted on this. Other news… Youngest son has come home for a visit, tomorrow my niece graduates from the CA Maritime Academy, more quilts to share…

Enjoy your weekend! Hugs, Carla

3 thoughts on “Woody Gate- slight glitch…

  1. Hi…I noticed the second glitch but not the first until you pointed it out. I thought it was the up a little further towards the right (right above the right side of the scaffold legs). The two rocks that are smallish and look a little recessed but it probably just shadows. I’m sure it can be fixed rather quickly.

    Have a great time this weekend visiting.

    Karen A.

    Hi Karen, they went ahead and fixed it this morning. I made sure I gave them lots of praise!! 🙂

  2. It’s nice that Woody has your back! I’m glad it got fixed quickly and you didn’t have to look at it for too long. That would drive me crazy. It’s looking really nice.

Leave a Reply

