Fun Friday

Woody Gate: Busy week here on the ranch! My rock mason, Robbie, and his trusty helper have been doing a bang up job on the Woody Gate walls and pillar. I’ll take a picture later today to bring you up to date.

We have always been a fan of Robbie’s work- he did the rock work on our house, too. In fact, we are so happy with the job he is doing that we are now planning future jobs for Robbie. A retaining way on the front slope of the house would be nice, then we want some more rock work on the back side of the house surrounding the nooks. After that is a retaining wall and steps in the back slope. I’m thinking my garden would look great if I had Robbie create me some raised stonework beds, too.

My Crochet Purse Class ended yesterday. I love teaching this class and enjoy seeing how each student’s project is different from each other. The women in the class were funny and wonderful, too, they were a great bunch!

Quilting– I finished one quilt this week and I’m working on two more. Here is a sneak peek at this quilt block design for a lovely friend named Teresa. Notice the prairie points I needed to pin out of the way so I didn’t quilt over them. The border was Carla freehand, the border just inside the prairie points was a daisy design:

Here is what the block design looks like- once again, my freehand work:

I like how the secondary flower design happened by mistake. Anyhow, my friend was happy and loved the quilting. Teresa does not like dense quilting, so the quilting above reflects her taste.

The weekend is already here…. time sure does fly! Anyone have fun plans for this weekend to share?

Hugs, Carla

5 thoughts on “Fun Friday

  1. The quilting is beautiful Carla, as always!

    And the stonework seems to be coming along nicely…looks like they are doing a very nice job.

    My weekend plans….cooking for DH’s sailboat racing crew…we’re having a thank you party for them this weekend.

  2. Carla, I love your quilting. That’s a very cool design in that block.
    The gate is looking wonderful. Is it functioning yet? I think you’re going to miss those cows after a while.🙂

Leave a Reply

