Retail Therapy and ThriftStore finds

Hello, I thought I would share some of my recent retail therapy and thrift store finds.  There is nothing like a little retail therapy to put me in a good mood!

First up, I couldn’t help myself when I saw this fabric at my local quilt store.  Perhaps it is the theme that reeled me in… after all, chocolate is my second favorite thing in the world.  LOL!

Another delightful shopping completed this week was at my favorite bead store- you know the one where I can dig for special beads in a large bin?  When I introduced Lynn to my favorite bead bin, she was instantly hooked, too! (click on the images for a close up look)

Next up is my thrift store finds.  I visited two thrift stores this week and found lots to share with you:

Some colorful dresses to recycle/reuse by converting them into purses:

See the pretty fabrics??

For the denim side of me:

And while I was there, I couldn’t help but buy these to display in my studio:

I’ve been working on my crochet purse using thrift store dresses tutorial, so keep watching for it.  Enjoy your day!!

5 thoughts on “Retail Therapy and ThriftStore finds

Leave a Reply

